Skip to content

Security settings

This article shows you how to change your organization’s security settings.

Security settings apply to every user in your organization. Use them to log users out after a period of inactivity, and to make sure everyone signs in with two-factor authentication (2FA).

The Security Settings page in Organization settings

The session inactivity timeout is how long a user can be inactive before they’re logged out.

  1. In the top-left of the sidebar, click your organization’s name, then select Organization settings.
  2. Select the Security tab.
  3. In Session Inactivity Timeout, select how long users can be inactive, from 30 minutes to 24 hours. The default is 8 hours.
  4. Click Save Changes.

When you require 2FA, every user in your organization must sign in with a code from an authenticator app as well as their password.

  1. In the top-left of the sidebar, click your organization’s name, then select Organization settings.
  2. Select the Security tab.
  3. Select Require 2FA for all users.
  4. Click Save Changes.

Users who haven’t set up 2FA are asked to set it up the next time they log in.